Choose a location to review

Hamilton Law, PLC locations:

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (39)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-25 10:11:06

Our first work with Ean Hamilton was to draw up a prenuptial agreement for two sixty-somethings. Needless to say, the details were complicated with multiple properties and many offspring. She listened well to the subtleties and offered multiple options to help us clarify in our own minds what it was that we wanted. She offered several drafts so we could see our thoughts on paper and recognize when we were over- or understating matters. In the end, we had confidence that we had addressed the appropriate issues and that the document we had drawn clearly described our wishes. Ean handled the various components with grace and professionalism and made what could have been an awkward, tension-fraught experience smooth and efficient. Our next project with Ean involved a three-party real estate transaction with some documents missing and connection between the parties obscure. Again, Ean monitored the various issues and personalities with a steady hand and brought all stakeholders to the table without trauma or confusion. Her talent for identifying potential challenges and addressing them ahead of time is a particular strength of Ean’s. Her handling of the various governmental entities required in this transaction are a good example of her skills. We will happily use Ean’s services whenever any new legal project arises. We recommend her without reservation. Sincerely, Anthony Sherer Janet Crawford

— Anthony Sherer 05/25/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-21 10:11:06

Ms. Hamilton is professional, friendly, and easy to work with. I feel confident knowing that my estate planning has been taken care of so competently. As a bonus, she was really flexible working around our childcare issues. She even had an amazing arsenal of kid snacks ready at our in-person signing!

— Angela Loertscher 05/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-21 10:11:06

Highly recommend Hamilton Law. We were able to start our estate planning almost immediately upon reaching out. Ean and staff were quickly responsive to emails, even outside of business hours to answer any of our questions throughout the process. Our in office experience was safe (during this COVID time) and pleasant. Ean is so friendly, we were greeted by her and staff in a warm and welcome environment. Once our planning was complete we received everything in a very prompt manner. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience. Thank you all so much for everything!

— Anna Wirick 05/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-21 10:11:06

We engaged Hamilton Law, PLC to update our trust and will, and a few other legal matters. Service was excellent, and a good value. Ean and team were responsive, efficient, knowledgeable, and timely. An overall great experience.

— Paul Terzino 05/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-21 10:11:06

Thank you Hamilton Law for assisting our organization in successfully completing the 501c3 application process. Our new nonprofit will empower and build confidence in Middle and High school girls in underserved communities! —Girls Build Kalamazoo.

— Twala Lockett 05/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-28 05:47:35

I am so grateful for Ean and the Hamilton Law team. Ean is responsive, very professional, knowledgeable and has been a pleasure to work with.

— Destiny Thomas 02/28/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-28 05:47:35

I had a wonderful experience with Philip and will definitely use his services in the future! I have already recommended him to 2 other business owners in a week!

— Ellen Hector 02/28/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-21 07:32:56

With all the complexity of filing proper paperwork for a small start up business having the professional help of this firm was invaluable. They went above and beyond to help me succeed. Thank you!

— Jordan Kellicut 01/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-21 07:32:56

I contacted Hamilton Law, PLC in Kalamazoo, MI to assist me in creating a Land Contract/Lease on my property. I did not know what the laws were and what could or couldn’t be included. I wanted someone out of my local area so I did a web search. I ended up on Lawyers.com and just starting going through the list. I read about each firm and their reviews and chose to reach out to Hamilton Law. One of the best decisions I could have made From the initial phone conversation to get set up for a free consultation to the final product, everyone I have dealt with was not only polite and professional but also very friendly that I felt like I knew them for ages. The cost of the service was minimal in comparison to what it would have cost me if I tried to do this without professional direction and advise I highly recommend Hamilton Law and if I need any future legal assistance with contracts, leases or estate planning I will definitely be reaching out to Hamilton Law

— Mary Blastick 01/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-21 07:32:56

I reached out to Phillip Hamilton regarding an employment issue. He listens and shares his experience and knowledge of the law with his clients. He took a very thoughtful approach to my case and guided me through a stressful situation and helped resolve it well beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend him as an employment attorney for his skill, respectful approach, and his ability to work on behalf of his client to reach a speedy resolution.

— Melissa Sherry 01/21/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-07 14:16:06

Hamilton Law, PC is a great firm with a personal touch. If you are are business and are looking attorneys who can meet your needs, this is the place to go. I am very please with the service my business received and know and look forward to continuing to work with this firm to help with ongoing business legal needs.

— Alisa Parker 12/07/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-07 14:16:06

I worked with Ean to establish an LLC for my writing business. After initially contacting Ean, she reached out quickly and was friendly and professional from start to finish. All my questions were answered in a timely fashion, and I felt confident throughout the process thanks to Ean's frequent updates and communication. I would absolutely recommend Ean at Hamilton Law for anyone looking for a thorough, professional, and seamless experience!

— Kai Harris 12/07/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-07 14:16:06

I used Hamilton Law, for my business legal needs. Ean was extremely profession, knowledgeable, and responsive. She was able to walk us through our various options and provide high quality service to ensure our business documents were in order along with quick turnaround time. As a business owner I feel like my company is in great hands with Hamilton law. I highly recommend Hamilton Law for other small businesses looking for great service!

— Nicole Parker 12/07/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-07 14:16:06

We are so happy we looked further and found this lovely small family law firm. Ean was quick to get back to us and responded to our questions clearly and candidly. She understood our circumstances and worked with us to help us at our level of need, without pushing us to get into more than we were ready for at the time.

— Rachel Bernhardt 12/07/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-07 14:16:06

My partner's father died so we called for a consultation. Their office was very responsive and scheduled us in the same week. Ean was very helpful in answering all our questions, including giving us honest advice about when a probate lawyer is needed and the circumstances under which the probate situation could become more complicated. The prices quoted were also very reasonable. If we find ourselves needing additional probate help, we will definitely go with Hamilton Law.

— Shea Kennedy 12/07/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-21 07:20:05

Ean Hamilton helped me set up my LLC. The entire time required of me was less than an hour, and it was final 10 days later (8 business days), including the EIN. Ean did all the brain work and guided me through the process. She was super responsive and laid out everything that was required of me now and in the future. It was a great value and totally worth the cost compared with doing it myself and worrying I would get something wrong. Working with Ean was a pleasure, and I would recommend her to anyone looking to set up an LLC within Michigan.

— Emily Sippola 10/21/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-20

Ean Hamilton helped me set up my LLC. The entire time required of me was less than an hour, and it was final 10 days later (8 business days), including the EIN. Ean did all the brain work and guided me through the process. She was super responsive and laid out everything that was required of me now and in the future. It was a great value and totally worth the cost compared with doing it myself and worrying I would get something wrong. Working with Ean was a pleasure, and I would recommend her to anyone looking to set up an LLC within Michigan.

— Client 10/20/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-28 05:47:36

I was MOST impressed with Ean's work! I was referred to Ean by a friend and her professionalism and know-how helped ease my anxiety related to my parents' home. She was responsive and made the will creation easy. I highly recommend using Ean for your estate needs.

— WHITNEY WEATHERS She, Her, Hers 08/28/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-26 07:49:11

I highly recommend Hamilton Law. Ean is extremely knowledgeable in matters of estate planning and trusts. She is very thorough, answered all of our questions and made the entire process easy and painless. We had big decisions to make and she guided us through it all, putting us at easy and making us feel like family. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hamilton Law to anyone looking for a will, trust or estate planning.

— Cheri Smith 08/26/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-26 07:49:11

I was MOST impressed with Ean's work! I was referred to Ean by a friend and her professionalism and know-how helped ease my anxiety related to my parents' home. She was responsive and made the will creation easy. I highly recommend using Ean for your estate needs.

— WHITNEY WEATHERS 08/26/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-07 07:49:11

Ean is so great! Professional and extremely thorough. I had no idea where to start with a prenup process and felt quite lost. Ean made me feel supported through the process and was able to bring me (and my partner) great ease. She explained every single question I had with great detail and I couldn't be more thankful!

— Carla Fernández-Soto 08/07/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-17

Hamilton Law provided us with an exceptional estate planning experience. We sincerely appreciate the professional and compassionate support we had from Ean as she guided us through the process of updating our trust and wills. She clearly explained our options, answered all of our questions and keep us well informed during the entire process. We highly recommend Hamilton Law.

— Client 07/17/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-14 07:31:06

I would recommend Hamilton Law for any small business matters. They were helpful, professional, and kept me informed each step of the way as I was starting up my rental venue. They formulated a venue rental agreement for my business and went out of their way to research possible issues and provide direction and input for all of my questions. I am happy with Hamilton Law firm and will continue using them for legal advice and direction.

— Barbara Schudel 07/14/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-14 07:31:06

Ean was absolutely great to work with! I had quite a few questions with the estate documents that were created for my husband and I. She was very patient and quick to answer all of my questions. Ean is very helpful and very knowledgeable, as well as professional. I would recommend Hamilton Law and will continue to contact them for advice or further legal guidance.

— Christina VanderWeele 07/14/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-26 06:55:05

I want to thank Ean for all of her help especially during these crazy COVID times. She was always very responsive and professional. I appreciate that you were very accommodating for my family and I.

— Kayla Tillman 06/26/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28 06:55:05

Ean is amazing! She is very knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend Hamilton Law.

— Shannon 02/28/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-21 08:08:12

Ean is amazing! She is very knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend Hamilton Law.

— Shannon Skiera 02/21/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-07 07:23:27

Ean was a pleasure to work with. She listened to my needs and developed a trust tailored to them. She was professional and timely in creating my documents. I would certainly consider working with her for any legal needs I had.

— Valerie Jones 01/07/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-28 15:05:51

I can't thank you Hamilton Law enough for the peace of mind you all have given me and my family! Thanks

— King Wally Richburg 12/28/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-21 12:32:04

I can't thank you Hamilton Law enough for the peace of mind you all have given me and my family! Thanks

— Wally Richburg 11/21/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-28 06:13:54

Miss Hamilton was very knowledgeable of my situation worked quickly spoke with me often inform me of my rights it was very pleasant to work with

— atl dancers atl dancers_123 10/28/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-21 20:55:08

Miss Hamilton was very knowledgeable of my situation worked quickly spoke with me often inform me of my rights it was very pleasant to work with

— Joy Stovall 10/21/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-07 20:55:08

Ean was extremely helpful to us in clearing up a variety of Trust and Will issues. She also helped us to resolve non-payment of Trust expenses and Required Minimum Distributions (RMDs). She is knowledgeable, efficient and very pleasant to work with.

— Dan garner 10/07/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-30 20:55:08

Hamilton Law took great care of my family while navigating through some hard decisions. Ean was so professional, kind and made sure that everything we wanted was taken care of. I would recommend Ean to anyone because I know she will treat everyone with the care she gave us. Thanks Ean we are ever so grateful!!!

— Melissa Surmann 09/30/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-30 20:55:08

Ean's availability is great. She knows estate planning and estate settlement, she is caring and compassionate, and we are completely comfortable with her knowledge and "expertise." We are particularly impressed with the scope and detail of Ean's power of attorney document. She got things drafted quickly and accurately. It's also nice to have an attorney that we actually like and that we believe is ethical.

— Tom Meyers 09/30/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-30

No description provided

— Client 09/30/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-30

Ean's availability is great. She knows estate planning and estate settlement, she is caring and compassionate, and we are completely comfortable with her knowledge and "expertise." We are particularly impressed with the scope and detail of Ean's power of attorney document. She got things drafted quickly and accurately. It's also nice to have an attorney that we actually like and that we believe is ethical.

— Client 09/30/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-30

Hamilton Law took great care of my family while navigating through some hard decisions. Ean was so professional, kind and made sure that everything we wanted was taken care of. We are ever so grateful to Ean for helping us through all of those decisions.

— Client 09/30/2019

google
4.0 / 5.0
2020-07-14 07:31:06

No description provided

— Patty Luther 07/14/2020

Contact us

Please fill out form below and one of our attorneys will contact you.

!
!
!

Choose a location to review

Hamilton Law, PLC locations:

Ratings & Reviews

  • google
    5.0/5.0

    Our first work with Ean Hamilton was to draw up a prenuptial agreement for two sixty-somethings. Needless to say, the details were complicated with multiple properties and many offspring. She listened well to the subtleties and offered mu...
    Show More

    — Anthony Sherer

  • google
    5.0/5.0

    Ms. Hamilton is professional, friendly, and easy to work with. I feel confident knowing that my estate planning has been taken care of so competently. As a bonus, she was really flexible working around our childcare issues. She even had an ...
    Show More

    — Angela Loertscher

  • google
    5.0/5.0

    Highly recommend Hamilton Law. We were able to start our estate planning almost immediately upon reaching out. Ean and staff were quickly responsive to emails, even outside of business hours to answer any of our questions throughout the pro...
    Show More

    — Anna Wirick

  • google
    5.0/5.0

    We engaged Hamilton Law, PLC to update our trust and will, and a few other legal matters. Service was excellent, and a good value. Ean and team were responsive, efficient, knowledgeable, and timely. An overall great experience.

    — Paul Terzino

  • google
    5.0/5.0

    Thank you Hamilton Law for assisting our organization in successfully completing the 501c3 application process. Our new nonprofit will empower and build confidence in Middle and High school girls in underserved communities! —Girls Build Kal...
    Show More

    — Twala Lockett